Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site


Saturday, September 7, 2019

Fire to Fork
Saturday, Sep 7, 2019 10 AM to 3 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Hungry to learn about different methods of cooking outdoors over open fire? Come out to watch our gathering and we'll show you how. Sampling will be encouraged. Period music and games can be enjoyed by all. $3 - $6. 770-443-7850.
Accessible 

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Cabin Life - Pioneers of History
Saturday, Oct 12, 2019 10 AM to 4 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Don't stay at home with cabin fever. Get outdoors and join our living history specialists at the 1850’s log cabin. Hear stories of old and see period life-way demonstrations. There will also be guided tours of the cabin and nearby battlefield. $3 - $6. 770-443-7850.

Saturday, November 23, 2019

A Pioneer Thanksgiving
Saturday, Nov 23, 2019 10 AM to 2 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
On this day, our living history specialists will perform cooking demonstrations and then portray an 1853, Pioneer Thanksgiving at the cabin. $3 - $6. 770-443-7850.

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Holidays at the HEARTh
Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 10 AM to 4 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Step back into an earlier time and experience holiday decorating and festivities of civilian life during the Civil War. See period decorating, participate in heritage games, and observe civilian life way demonstrations. Santa will be here. $3 - $6. 770-443-7850.

Saturday, February 22, 2020

DIGGING UP THE DIRT ON HISTORY: ARCHAEOLOGY DAY
Saturday, Feb 22, 2020 10 AM to 4 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Our State Parks program theme this year is DIRT. Archaeology is a "dirty job", but one that is crucial to learning about the past. Come out on this day to experience a mock archaeology dig, tours of actual dig sites, and much more. $3 - $6. 770-443-7850.

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Cast Iron Chefs - Grown In Dirt and Cooked In Fire
Saturday, Mar 28, 2020 10 AM to 3 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Once again our cast iron chefs will gather together to demonstrate their skills. Period music and games will set the background under the canopy of southern pines. $3 - $6. 770-443-7850.
Accessible