High Falls State Park


Saturday, February 2, 2019

Groundhog Day Hike
Saturday, Feb 2, 2019 10 AM to 11:30 AM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Join the park Naturalist on a two mile hike on our Tranquility Trail to learn more about Groundhogs and to look for early signs of Spring. $5 parking. 478-993-3053.

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Woodland Valentine's
Saturday, Feb 9, 2019 1 PM to 3 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Join the park Naturalist in the Day Use Area to create your own Valentine's card for your human and woodland friends! $2 plus $5 parking. 478-993-3053.

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Singles Hike
Sunday, Feb 10, 2019 10 AM to 11:30 AM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Single this Valentine's Day? Join use for a two mile hike to discover why solitude is pretty great. Meet at the Tranquility Trailhead. $4 plus $5 parking. 478-993-3053.

Friday, February 15, 2019

Valentine's Musical Bingo
Friday, Feb 15, 2019 7 PM to 8 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Test your ability to recognize iconic love songs at this special addition of campground bingo. Meet at the River Campground Pavilion (Campers only). $1 per card $5 parking. 478-993-3053.

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Trail Scavenger Hunt
Saturday, Feb 16, 2019 8 AM to 5 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Test your observation skills on our trail scavenger hunt. Get a clue sheet from the office and return it before 5PM for a prize. Scavenger hunt located on the Falls View Trail. $1 per card $5 parking. 478-993-3053.

Friday, February 22, 2019

Tall Tales Campfire
Friday, Feb 22, 2019 6 PM to 7 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Bundle up by the campfire to hear stories, look at the stars, and enjoy your evening in the great outdoors. Meet at the Program area. $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
Parks After Dark 

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Paws on the Falls Trail
Saturday, Feb 23, 2019 10 AM to 11 AM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Hey, canines! Bring your humans down to the park for a hike down the Falls View trail and meet new doggy friends. Bring your leash, water and some comfortable shoes for your biped buddy. Meet at the Falls View Trail head. $5 plus $5 parking. 478-993-3053.

Saturday, March 16, 2019

High Falls Crappie Fishing Tournament
Saturday, Mar 16, 2019 6 AM to 4 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Earn bragging rights with your friends in our crappie fishing tournament! Prizes awarded for 1, 2, 3, and biggest fish. One or two man teams are welcomed. 9.9 HP boat restriction or non motorized boats.Space is limited, please register in advance by calling the park office. $35 if registered in advance, $40 day of tournament (if space available) $5 parking. 478-993-3053.

Saturday, October 26, 2019

High Falls Halloween Spook Fest
Saturday, Oct 26, 2019 6 PM to 9 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Join us for some family fun at High Falls Spook Fest. Enjoy food trucks, s'mores, Trick-or-Treat trail, costume contest and so much more. $5 plus $5 parking. 478-993-3053.

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Christmas at High Falls
Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 6 PM to 9 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Have a jolly holiday with High Falls and Santa Claus. Walk through our enchanted trail and warm up with cocoa, crafts and more. $5 plus $5 parking. 478-993-3053.