Fort Mountain State Park

More events are listed on the Calendar page.

Friday, October 20, 2017

Leaf Watch Sunset Hike to the West Overlook
Friday, Oct 20, 2017 6 PM to 7:30 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Fall is beautiful at Fort Mountain. Experience the beauty of sunset over the landscape of fall colors. Register at the Visitor Center. Space is limited. $3 plus $5 parking. 706-422-1932.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Wagon Ride, Sunset Hike and Campfire with S'mores
Saturday, Oct 21, 2017 3:30 PM to 8 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Take a wagon ride around the park with a Ranger. Enjoy seeing the park on this unique fall experience. After the wagon ride, there will be a sunset hike to the West Overlook. Here you will enjoy what many call best view in the state, over a backdrop of beautiful fall colors. Wrap up the night with a traditional campfire and S'mores. $1-$5 plus $5 parking. 706-422-1932.

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Halloween Happenings and Costume Contest on the Mountain
Saturday, Oct 28, 2017 11 AM to 8 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
We will have a costume contest, crafts, pan for gold, take a sunset hike, look for insects at night, and learn about bats and spiders. $1-8 plus $5 parking. 706-422-1932.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Avoid the Madness Hike
Friday, Nov 24, 2017 11 AM to 1 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Don't get stuck in the Black Friday mess. Join a ranger on a moderate hike and enjoy the beauty of the outdoors. Wear appropriate shoes, and bring a water bottle. Register at the Visitor Center. $3 plus $5 parking. 706-422-1932.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Fort Mountain Monthly Volunteer Days
Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017 10 AM to 12 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Fort Mountain State Park will be offering a different volunteer opportunity each month. See additional event details for specific projects. $5 parking. 706-422-1932.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Fort Mountain Monthly Volunteer Days
Tuesday, Dec 12, 2017 10 AM to 12 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Fort Mountain State Park will be offering a different volunteer opportunity each month. See additional event details for specific projects. $5 parking. 706-422-1932.