Reed Bingham State Park


Saturday, June 15, 2019

Introduction to Paddling
Saturday, Jun 15, 2019 10:30 AM
Reed Bingham State Park - Adel, GA
Have you ever wanted to learn the basics of paddling? We are holding a class to teach you about the equipment and how to properly use it. Visit or call the park office to sign-up. $15 plus $5 parking. 229-896-3551.

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Cook County Fun Festival
Saturday, Jun 22, 2019 10 AM to 4 PM
Reed Bingham State Park - Adel, GA
Celebrate 100 years of Cook County with concerts, archery, fishing rodeo, turpentine demonstration, log sawing, animal programs, guided hikes, vendors and more. The Georgia Museum of Agriculture will be doing drop spindle demonstrations, yarn doll making, 19th century children's games and quilt square sewing. Free. 229-896-3551.

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Junior Rangers Camp: Ages 10-12
Wednesday, Jun 26, 2019 9:30 AM to 4 PM
Reed Bingham State Park - Adel, GA
Children ages 10-12 come earn your Jr. Ranger Badge at day camp! Participate in 3 days of nature hikes, bird watching, crafts, games, animal programs, and other fun outdoor activities! Register by 6/19/19 by calling or visiting the park office. Early Registration before 6/15/19 is $45 per child. Registration on 6/15/19 and after is $55 per child. $45-$55 $5 parking. 229-896-3551.
Junior Ranger Road Trip 

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Twilight Paddle
Saturday, Jul 6, 2019 8:45 PM
Reed Bingham State Park - Adel, GA
Take this opportunity to kayak as the sunsets. A ranger will be your guide as you explore how the river and lake change as day light fades. Call or visit the park office to sign-up before 5:00 PM on the day of each tour. $20 plus $5 parking. 229-896-3551.
Parks After Dark 

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Introduction to Paddling
Saturday, Jul 20, 2019 10:30 AM
Reed Bingham State Park - Adel, GA
Have you ever wanted to learn the basics of paddling? We are holding a class to teach you about the equipment and how to properly use it. Visit or call the park office to sign-up. $15 plus $5 parking. 229-896-3551.

Saturday, August 3, 2019

Twilight Paddle
Saturday, Aug 3, 2019 8:30 PM
Reed Bingham State Park - Adel, GA
Take this opportunity to kayak as the sunsets. A ranger will be your guide as you explore how the river and lake change as day light fades. Call or visit the park office to sign-up before 5:00 PM on the day of each tour. $20 plus $5 parking. 229-896-3551.
Parks After Dark 

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Introduction to Paddling
Saturday, Aug 17, 2019 10:30 AM
Reed Bingham State Park - Adel, GA
Have you ever wanted to learn the basics of paddling? We are holding a class to teach you about the equipment and how to properly use it. Visit or call the park office to sign-up. $15 plus $5 parking. 229-896-3551.

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Twilight Paddle
Saturday, Sep 7, 2019 8 PM
Reed Bingham State Park - Adel, GA
Take this opportunity to kayak as the sunsets. A ranger will be your guide as you explore how the river and lake change as day light fades. Call or visit the park office to sign-up before 5:00 PM on the day of each tour. $20 plus $5 parking. 229-896-3551.
Parks After Dark 

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Introduction to Paddling
Saturday, Sep 21, 2019 10:30 AM
Reed Bingham State Park - Adel, GA
Have you ever wanted to learn the basics of paddling? We are holding a class to teach you about the equipment and how to properly use it. Visit or call the park office to sign-up. $15 plus $5 parking. 229-896-3551.