Victoria Bryant State Park

Many events have been postponed or rescheduled. Only current active events will remain on the calendar. Please contact the park for more information.


Saturday, December 4, 2021

Caroling in the Park
Saturday, Dec 4, 2021 2 PM to 3 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Join us at shelter #1 as we make Christmas crafts take pictures with Santa, and go on a caroling hayride. $5 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Christmas Movie under the Stars
Saturday, Dec 4, 2021 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Wind down after the caroling event with a classic Christmas movie. Bring your chairs, blankets, and snacks to the office parking lot to enjoy! $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Accessible Event 

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Ornament Craft
Saturday, Dec 11, 2021 2 PM to 3 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Meet at the campground pavilion for a festive Christmas craft! Limited to 15 people. 2 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Santa Net Radio Program
Saturday, Dec 11, 2021 7 PM to 9 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Bring your Jr Rangers to the campground pavilion to talk to Santa over the radio! Registration at 7:00 PM, talk to Santa at 8:00 PM! $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Accessible Event 

Friday, December 17, 2021

Christmas Campfire
Friday, Dec 17, 2021 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Meet at the campground fire ring for a Christmas campfire! We'll be reading The Night Before Christmas with some Christmas goodies. $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Saturday, December 18, 2021

Christmas Tree Wooden Round Painting
Saturday, Dec 18, 2021 2 PM to 3 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Come create a lasting Christmas decoration at the campground pavilion. Kids of all ages welcome. 10 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Accessible Event 
Outdoor Bird Feeder Garland
Saturday, Dec 18, 2021 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Make a Christmas present for our feathered friends at the campground pavilion! 5 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Accessible Event 
Santa Net Radio Program
Saturday, Dec 18, 2021 7 PM to 9 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Bring your Jr Rangers to the campground pavilion to talk to Santa over the radio! Registration at 7:00 PM, talk to Santa at 8:00 PM! $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Accessible Event 

Friday, December 24, 2021

Peppermint Hot Chocolate
Friday, Dec 24, 2021 9 AM to 3 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Stay warm and merry with a cup of peppermint hot chocolate at our new coffee and hot chocolate bar in the park office! 1 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Accessible Event 

Friday, December 31, 2021

Last Day Hike
Friday, Dec 31, 2021 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Say goodbye to 2021 with a last day hike around Victoria Bryant State Park! Dress warm for this beginner level hike. Meet at the front pond. $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Saturday, January 1, 2022

First Day Hike
Saturday, Jan 1, 2022 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Start the New Year right with a breath of fresh air during our First Day Hike! $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Turn Over a New Leaf Event 

Sunday, March 20, 2022

First Day of Spring 5K
Sunday, Mar 20, 2022 9 AM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Join us for the first 5K hosted at Victoria Bryant State Park! $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Turn Over a New Leaf Event 

Saturday, April 16, 2022

Easter Egg Hunt
Saturday, Apr 16, 2022 11 AM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Let your Jr Rangers explore the park at our Easter Egg Hunt! $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Saturday, May 14, 2022

Fishing Rodeo
Saturday, May 14, 2022 10 AM to 12 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Celebrate fishing weather with our annual Fishing Rodeo! Kids and adults welcome $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Accessible Event 

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Jr Ranger Day Camp
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 9 AM to 3 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Kick out of school season off with our annual Jr Ranger Day Camp! May 25th- 27th. Ages 5-7 welcome. 35 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Saturday, June 4, 2022

National Trails Day
Saturday, Jun 4, 2022 9 AM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Celebrate National Trails Day on Victoria Bryant State Park's Trails! $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Turn Over a New Leaf Event 

Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Junior Ranger Day Camp
Wednesday, Jun 8, 2022 to Friday, Jun 10, 2022 9 AM to 3 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Drop your Junior Rangers ages 8 to 11 off for a few days of outdoor fun. $35 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Wednesday, June 22, 2022

Adventure Day Camp
Wednesday, Jun 22, 2022 9 AM to 3 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Drop your Jr Rangers off for a few days of outdoor fun! June 22nd- 24th. Ages 12-15 welcome 35 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Saturday, July 23, 2022

Christmas in July
Saturday, Jul 23, 2022 10 AM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Beat the heat with some Christmas cheer! We'll have a decorating contest for our campers, Christmas activities, and a Christmas parade through the campground! $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Accessible Event 

Friday, October 28, 2022

Annual Hayride Event
6 PM - 10 PM from Oct 28, 2022 until Oct 29, 2022 
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Join us for our annual hayride event! We'll have a hayride through the park, decoration contest in the campground, fall movie, costume contest, games, and great food. Last tickets for the hayride sold at 9:00 PM. 5 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Saturday, October 29, 2022

Annual Hayride Event
6 PM - 10 PM from Oct 29, 2022 
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Join us for our annual hayride event! We'll have a hayride through the park, decoration contest in the campground, fall movie, costume contest, games, and great food. Last tickets for the hayride sold at 9:00 PM. 5 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Saturday, December 10, 2022

Caroling in the Park
Saturday, Dec 10, 2022 1 PM to 4 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Join us for an afternoon full of Christmas cheer! Pictures with Santa, Christmas crafts, hot chocolate, and a hayride around the park! Last hayride tickets sold at 3:00 PM. $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Accessible Event