Victoria Bryant State Park

» Monthly Calendar

Friday, May 25, 2018

Last Friday of the Month Camp
Friday, May 25, 2018 9 AM to 4 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Junior Ranger day camp for ages 6-13 includes hikes, crafts and more. This is a one day camp on the last Friday of May, June and July, 9a.m-4p.m. Register in advance. $15 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Moonlight Movie Night
Saturday, May 26, 2018 9 PM to 11 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
We will be showing a movie in the field behind the office, so bring your blankets or chairs and get ready for some fun. We will have popcorn and refreshments for sale. $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Parks After Dark 

Saturday, June 2, 2018

Perimeter Trail Hike - National Trails Day
Saturday, Jun 2, 2018 9 AM to 12 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
This ranger led hike will take visitors along the beautiful Perimeter Trail and will focus on the native wildlife that can be found in the area. The hike will be 2.6 miles long so please make sure to bring plenty of water. Closed toed shoes are recommended. Meet at the park office. $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Monday, June 4, 2018

Highland Walk Junior Golf Camp
Monday, Jun 4, 2018 to Friday, Jun 8, 2018 9 AM to 12 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Whether a player is swinging the club for the first time or looking to refine his or her skills, Junior Golf Camp is a fun way for kids to learn the lifelong game of golf. By the end of the week, players will have learned fundamental skills, etiquette, rules and sportsmanship. $150 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6770.

Monday, June 11, 2018

Junior Ranger Day Camp (6/11/18-6/15/18)
Monday, Jun 11, 2018 to Friday, Jun 15, 2018 9 AM to 4 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Children ages 6-10 will have fun exploring the outdoors and learning about the park's unique natural resources. Jr Rangers who participate in the camp will earn a Junior Ranger badge! Call park office for details. Space is limited, so please register before May 28th. $100 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Friday, June 29, 2018

Last Friday of the Month Camp
Friday, Jun 29, 2018 9 AM to 4 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Junior Ranger day camp for ages 6-13 includes hikes, crafts and more. This is a one day camp on the last Friday of May, June and July, 9a.m-4p.m. Register in advance. $15 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Moonlight Movie Night
Saturday, Jun 30, 2018 9 PM to 11 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
We will be showing a movie in the field behind the office, so bring your blankets or chairs and get ready for some fun. We will have popcorn and refreshments for sale. $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Parks After Dark 

Sunday, July 1, 2018

Independance Pool Party
Sunday, Jul 1, 2018 7 PM to 9 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Come out to our swimming pool and soak in some rays. We will have music and games with prizes. It'll be a splash for all ages. $3 - $5 $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Monday, July 9, 2018

Outdoor Adventure Camp (7/9/18-7/13/18)
Monday, Jul 9, 2018 to Friday, Jul 13, 2018 9 AM to 4 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Learn the ropes of outdoors exploration. This camp for 10 -15 year-olds will teach basic navigation, backpacking, archery, wilderness survival skills, and more! Space is limited, so please send in registration forms by June 25th. $100 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Friday, July 27, 2018

Last Friday of the Month Camp
Friday, Jul 27, 2018 9 AM to 4 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Junior Ranger day camp for ages 6-13 includes hikes, crafts and more. This is a one day camp on the last Friday of May, June and July, 9a.m-4p.m. Register in advance. $15 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Moonlight Movie Night
Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 9 PM to 11 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
We will be showing a movie in the field behind the office, so bring your blankets or chairs and get ready for some fun. We will have popcorn and refreshments for sale. $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Parks After Dark 

Sunday, September 2, 2018

Summer's Last Hurrah Pool Party
Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 7 PM to 9 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Come join us for the Summer's Last Hurrah Pool Party. This is a chance for you to swim in our pool later than our normal hours. The cost is $2/person, unless you have already paid admission for the day. We will have family friendly music playing, games and prizes during this event. We hope everyone comes out to join us for a great swim. $2 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Kudzu Krush - Your State Parks Day
Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 9 AM to 12 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
Enjoy a day of volunteering with the staff and the "Friend's of Victoria Bryant State Park" by working to remove invasive species and beautify the trails and golf course. Parking is free for all volunteers that day, as a "Thank You" for giving back! Meet at Highland Walk Golf Course. 706-245-6270.

Friday, October 19, 2018

Haunted Hills Hayride
Friday, Oct 19, 2018 7:30 PM to 10 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
It's back! Join our annual spooktacular haunted hayrides, which are fun for all ages. Come early because ticket sales close at 10 pm. Tickets go on sale at 7:30 each night. We'll be showing a movie, have a bonfire and we will have refreshments for sale. $5 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Parks After Dark 

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Haunted Hills Hayride
Saturday, Oct 20, 2018 7:30 PM to 10 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
It's back! Join our annual spooktacular haunted hayrides, which are fun for all ages. Come early because ticket sales close at 10 pm. Tickets go on sale at 7:30 each night. We'll be showing a movie, have a bonfire and we will have refreshments for sale. $5 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Parks After Dark 

Friday, October 26, 2018

Haunted Hills Hayride
Friday, Oct 26, 2018 7:30 PM to 10 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
It's back! Join our annual spooktacular haunted hayrides, which are fun for all ages. Come early because ticket sales close at 10 pm. Tickets go on sale at 7:30 each night. We'll be showing a movie, have a bonfire and we will have refreshments for sale. $5 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Parks After Dark 

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Haunted Hills Hayride
Saturday, Oct 27, 2018 7:30 PM to 10 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
It's back! Join our annual spooktacular haunted hayrides, which are fun for all ages. Come early because ticket sales close at 10 pm. Tickets go on sale at 7:30 each night. We'll be showing a movie, have a bonfire and we will have refreshments for sale. $5 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.
Parks After Dark 

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Caroling Through The Park
Saturday, Dec 8, 2018 3 PM to 5 PM
Victoria Bryant State Park - Royston, GA
What's better than Christmas Parties? How about Caroling Hayrides, Homemade Ornaments, Hot Chocolate, S'mores and Pictures with Santa? Caroling Through the Park will have that and much more. $5 plus $5 parking. 706-245-6270.