Homeschool at Hard Labor Creek

Wednesday, Feb 23, 2022 (10 AM to 12 PM)
Wednesday, Mar 16, 2022 (10 AM to 12 PM)
Wednesday, Apr 27, 2022 (10 AM to 12:30 PM)
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 (10 AM to 12:30 PM)
Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 (10 AM to 12:30 PM)
Wednesday, Jul 27, 2022 (10 AM to 11:30 AM)
Wednesday, Aug 31, 2022 (10 AM to 11:30 AM)
Wednesday, Sep 28, 2022 (10 AM to 12:30 PM)
Wednesday, Oct 26, 2022 (2 PM to 4:30 PM)
Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 (10 AM to 11:30 AM)
more dates... hide dates

The last Wednesday of every month, join our Interpretive staff for a variety of nature oriented, hands-on activities. Programs designed for children ages 8-12. Call the park office to register. Advanced registration and social distancing required. Limited to 12 students

February 23 - Survival Skills; March 16 - Casting Animal Footprints; April 27 - Animal Adaptations; May 25 - Dendrology Day; June 29 - Archery and Kayaking (ages 10 and above, 8 max); July 27 - Lake Ecology; August 31 - Snakes of North Georgia; September 28 - Butterfly Day; October 26 - Hike and Paddle (ages 10 and above, 8 max); November 30 - Owl Pellets Dissection;

Admission: $8
Parking fee: $5
Event Phone: 706-557-3001

Add to Google Calendar Add to Outlook
Location
Hard Labor Creek State Park
5 Hard Labor Creek Road
Rutledge, GA 30663

Directions

GPS Coordinates:

N 33.6549850 | W -83.596848
Located 2 miles north of Rutledge. Take I-20 exit #105 into Rutledge and proceed 3 miles on Fairplay Road. Follow signs to Visitor Center.


BLUE-A-1
Hard Labor Creek State Park
5 Hard Labor Creek Road
Rutledge, GA 30663 View Details


  33.654985
Hard Labor Creek State Park