Intro to Tree Climbing

Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Saturday, Jan 18, 2020 - Jan 19, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, Jan 19, 2020 - Jan 20, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Saturday, Feb 15, 2020 - Feb 16, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, Feb 16, 2020 - Feb 17, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Saturday, Mar 21, 2020 - Mar 22, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, Mar 22, 2020 - Mar 23, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, Apr 19, 2020 - Apr 20, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - May 17, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - May 18, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Saturday, Jun 20, 2020 - Jun 21, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, Jun 21, 2020 - Jun 22, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Saturday, Jul 18, 2020 - Jul 19, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, Jul 19, 2020 - Jul 20, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Saturday, Aug 15, 2020 - Aug 16, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, Aug 16, 2020 - Aug 17, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Saturday, Sep 19, 2020 - Sep 20, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, Sep 20, 2020 - Sep 21, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Saturday, Oct 17, 2020 - Oct 18, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, Oct 18, 2020 - Oct 19, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Saturday, Nov 21, 2020 - Nov 22, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, Nov 22, 2020 - Nov 23, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Saturday, Dec 19, 2020 - Dec 20, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
Sunday, Dec 20, 2020 - Dec 21, 2020 (1 PM to 2 PM)
hide dates
Saturday, Jan 18, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Jan 19, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Saturday, Feb 15, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Feb 16, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Saturday, Mar 21, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Mar 22, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Apr 19, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Saturday, May 16, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, May 17, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Saturday, Jun 20, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Jun 21, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Saturday, Jul 18, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Jul 19, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Saturday, Aug 15, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Aug 16, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Saturday, Sep 19, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Sep 20, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Saturday, Oct 17, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Oct 18, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Saturday, Nov 21, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Nov 22, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Saturday, Dec 19, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Dec 20, 2020 (3 PM to 4 PM)
more dates... hide dates

Join us "on rope" for an adventure exploring the canopy above. This is an introductory program to recreational tree climbing. Participants will use rope and harness to climb, swing, and scramble. Climbs start at 1 PM and 3 PM. Call Nature Center to register. Ages 8 and up.

This strenuous activity is well worth the effort. Climbers can choose how high they would like to go and even swing to and walk on branches 30+ feet off the ground. Close-toed shoes and long pants recommended. Hair longer than shoulder length should be pulled back in a low ponytail. All equipment is provided. Arrive early to ensure we maximize our class time. Our Climbing tree is located at the Nature Center. Reservations are nonrefundable. If you cannot attend the course, please call within 24 hours to reschedule. You will be allowed one reschedule that must be used within 30 days.

Admission: $15
Parking fee: $5
Event Phone: 770-389-7801

DIRT Event

Add to Google Calendar Add to Outlook
Location
Panola Mountain State Park
2620 Highway 155 SW
Stockbridge, GA 30281

Directions

GPS Coordinates:

N 33.623400 | W -084.172800
Located 18 miles southeast of Atlanta on Highway 155 via I-20 exit #68.


BLUE-A-1
Panola Mountain State Park
2620 Highway 155 SW
Stockbridge, GA 30281 View Details


  33.6234
Panola Mountain State Park