Home School Wednesday

Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
hide dates
Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Aug 28, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Sep 4, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Sep 11, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Sep 18, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Sep 25, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Oct 2, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Oct 9, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Oct 16, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Oct 30, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Nov 6, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Nov 20, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Nov 27, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Dec 4, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019 (10 AM to 3 PM)
more dates... hide dates

Homeschoolers will be offered an educational opportunity to learn about President Roosevelt, Warm Springs, The Great Depression, WWII and more, through a presentation in the Theater. Programs run approx. 1 hour. Class times are 10 am, 1 pm, 3 pm. Pre Registration is required and select from subjects below.

Different programs offered each Wednesday, weeks 1-4 of each month. Classes can be changed per teacher request. Optional classes available (below) as we develop them.
Please select from the programs/presentations below when Pre-Registering
Class will meet in the theater. Presentations are 10:00 am, 1:00 pm, and 3:00 pm.

Week 1
10:00 am - The Civilian Conservation Corps Across the US (Grades: 5 up)
1:00 pm - FDR: Assistant Sec of the Navy & WWI (Grades: 6 up)
3:00 pm - America Rises From The Great Depression (Grades: 4 up)

Week 2
10:00 am - Fala: FDR's Faithful Companion (Grades: 3 up)
1:00 pm - Minorities and Women in World War II (Grades: 5 up)
3:00 pm - A Dime For FDR (Grades: 8 up)

Week 3
10:00 am - American's United For Victory in WWII (Grades: 5 up)
1:00 pm - Georgia's New Deal (Grades: 5 up)
3:00 pm - Georgia's Warm Springs: A Natural Wonder (Grades: 5 up)

Week 4
10:00 am - Thanksgiving in Warm Springs (Grades: 4 up)
1:00 pm - The Dust Bowl: Soil and People Displaced (Grades: 8 up)
3:00 pm - FDR, the WPA and the New Deal Arts Programs (Grades: 8 up)

Optional Classes: Victory Gardens, African Americans Impact From Warm Springs, & The CCC and Georgia's State Parks

Admission: $9-$14
Event Phone: 706-655-5870

Accessible Junior Ranger Road Trip

Add to Google Calendar Add to Outlook
Location
Roosevelt's Little White House Historic Site
401 Little White House Road
Warm Springs, GA 31830

Directions

GPS Coordinates:

N 32.880700 | W -084.686416
Located ΒΌ mile south of Warm Springs on Highway 85.


BLUE-A-1
Roosevelt's Little White House Historic Site
401 Little White House Road
Warm Springs, GA 31830 View Details


  32.8807
Roosevelt's Little White House Historic Site