Homeschool Days

Thursday, Jan 2, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Wednesday, Jan 8, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Thursday, Feb 6, 2020 (6 PM to 8 PM)
Wednesday, Feb 12, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Thursday, Mar 5, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Thursday, Apr 2, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Thursday, May 7, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Wednesday, Jun 10, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Wednesday, Jul 8, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Thursday, Aug 6, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Wednesday, Aug 12, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Thursday, Sep 3, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Wednesday, Sep 9, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Thursday, Oct 1, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Wednesday, Oct 7, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Thursday, Nov 5, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Wednesday, Nov 18, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Thursday, Dec 3, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
Wednesday, Dec 9, 2020 (2 PM to 4 PM)
more dates... hide dates

Homeschoolers! Join our Interpretive Ranger for our monthly home school program on the first Thursday and second Wednesday of each month. Designed for children ages 6-12 to introduce them to a variety of nature-themed topics. Cost is $8/child. Call 770-389-7801 to register. Space is limited.

Here is a breakdown of the 2020 schedule & topics: 1/2 - Search & Rescue 101 1/8 - Hibernation 2/6 - Fire Building & Night Sky 2/12 - Black History 3/5 - Living History 3/11 - Panola's Rare Ecology 4/2 - Tree Climbing & Tree ID 4/8 - Geology 5/7 - Stream Ecology 5/13 - Metamorphosis 6/10 - Disc Golf 7/8 - Owl Pellet Dissection Lab 8/6 - Kayaking 101 8/12 - Pollinators 9/3 - Tracks & Scat 9/9 - Water Cycle 10/1 - Mud Engineering 10/7 - Paleontology 11/5 - Bouldering 101 11/18 - Maps & Compasses 12/3 - Winter Birds at Vaughters Farm 12/9 - Bird House Building Workshop

Admission: $8
Parking fee: $5
Event Phone: 770-389-7801

DIRT Event

Add to Google Calendar Add to Outlook
Location
Panola Mountain State Park
2620 Highway 155 SW
Stockbridge, GA 30281

Directions

GPS Coordinates:

N 33.623400 | W -084.172800
Located 18 miles southeast of Atlanta on Highway 155 via I-20 exit #68.


BLUE-A-1
Panola Mountain State Park
2620 Highway 155 SW
Stockbridge, GA 30281 View Details


  33.6234
Panola Mountain State Park