Tales of Scales Events

Tugaloo State Park


Saturday, June 22, 2024

Guided Hike
Saturday, Jun 22, 2024 3 PM to 4 PM
Tugaloo State Park - Lavonia, GA
Join the Naturalist for a Nature Hike along our 1 mile Muscadine Trail. bring water and bug spray and wear closed toe shoes. $2 plus $5 parking. 706-356-4362.
View Event Details

Saturday, June 29, 2024

survival 101
Saturday, Jun 29, 2024 2:30 PM to 4 PM
Tugaloo State Park - Lavonia, GA
learn what to do in a survival situation and what to bring with you to help along the way. located at the Nature Hut. $2 plus $5 parking. 706-356-4362.
View Event Details

Sunday, June 30, 2024

Explore with a Ranger
Sunday, Jun 30, 2024 6 PM to 7:30 PM
Tugaloo State Park - Lavonia, GA
come explore the wilderness around the park and see what you might discover along the way. meet behind the main office. bring water and bug spray and wear closed toe shoes $5 parking. 706-356-4362.
View Event Details

Sunday, July 7, 2024

blacklight hike
Sunday, Jul 7, 2024 8:45 PM to 9:45 PM
Tugaloo State Park - Lavonia, GA
come on a hike after dark and see what is out and about using glow sticks and black lights. bring bug spray and wear closed toe shoes. $3 plus $5 parking. 706-356-4362.
View Event Details

Saturday, July 13, 2024

Birding
Saturday, Jul 13, 2024 2:30 PM to 3:45 PM
Tugaloo State Park - Lavonia, GA
come out and enjoy a fun birding adventure with our naturalist. $3 plus $5 parking. 706-356-4362.
View Event Details

Sunday, July 14, 2024

Birding
Sunday, Jul 14, 2024 1 PM to 2:50 PM
Tugaloo State Park - Lavonia, GA
come out and enjoy a fun birding adventure with our naturalist. $3 plus $5 parking. 706-356-4362.
View Event Details

Saturday, July 27, 2024

Birding
Saturday, Jul 27, 2024 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM
Tugaloo State Park - Lavonia, GA
come out and enjoy a fun birding adventure with our naturalist. $3 plus $5 parking. 706-356-4362.
View Event Details
Black light bug hunt
Saturday, Jul 27, 2024 8:45 PM to 9:50 PM
Tugaloo State Park - Lavonia, GA
Join the Ranger on a fun adventure to find creepy crawly bugs! $3 plus $5 parking. 706-356-4362.
View Event Details

Sunday, July 28, 2024

Black light bug hunt
Sunday, Jul 28, 2024 8:45 PM to 9:50 PM
Tugaloo State Park - Lavonia, GA
Join the Ranger on a fun adventure to find creepy crawly bugs! $3 plus $5 parking. 706-356-4362.
View Event Details