Add to my calendar

Salamander Meander

Friday, Jul 12, 2024 (10 AM to 11 AM)
Saturday, Jul 13, 2024 (10 AM to 11 AM)
Friday, Jul 19, 2024 (10 AM to 11 AM)
Saturday, Jul 20, 2024 (10 AM to 11 AM)
Friday, Jul 26, 2024 (10 AM to 11 AM)
Saturday, Jul 27, 2024 (10 AM to 11 AM)
Friday, Aug 2, 2024 (10 AM to 11 AM)
Friday, Aug 9, 2024 (10 AM to 11 AM)
Friday, Aug 16, 2024 (10 AM to 11 AM)
Friday, Aug 23, 2024 (10 AM to 11 AM)
Friday, Aug 30, 2024 (10 AM to 11 AM)
Show more dates Show fewer dates


Join the ranger for an investigative stream lab to discover salamanders and other cold-stream inhabitants. We provide dip nets and catch pans. Wear tennis shoes you can get wet. All ages welcome. Preregistration and pay at the Office. Park at Pool. Meet right of playground.

Admission: $3
Parking fee: $5
Event Phone: 706-663-4858

Tales of Scales Event

Location
F.D. Roosevelt State Park
2970 Georgia Highway 190
Pine Mountain, GA 31822

Directions

GPS Coordinates:

N 32.837533 | W -084.815616
Located just off I-185 near Callaway Gardens, west of Warm Springs on Route 190, or south of Pine Mountain off U.S. Highway 27.


BLUE-A-1
F.D. Roosevelt State Park
2970 Georgia Highway 190
Pine Mountain, GA 31822 View Details


  32.837533
F.D. Roosevelt State Park