Add to my calendar

Full Moon Hike

Thursday, Jan 25, 2024 (6:15 PM to 7:45 PM)
Saturday, Feb 24, 2024 (7 PM to 8:30 PM)
Sunday, Mar 24, 2024 (7:45 PM to 9:15 PM)
Monday, Apr 22, 2024 (7:30 PM to 9 PM)
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 (8:30 PM to 10 PM)
Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 (8:15 PM to 9:45 PM)
Saturday, Jul 20, 2024 (9 PM to 10:30 PM)
Sunday, Aug 18, 2024 (8:15 PM to 9:45 PM)
Tuesday, Sep 17, 2024 (7:45 PM to 9:15 PM)
Thursday, Oct 17, 2024 (7:15 PM to 8:45 PM)
Friday, Nov 15, 2024 (5:15 PM to 6:45 PM)
Sunday, Dec 15, 2024 (5:45 PM to 7:15 PM)
Show more dates Show fewer dates


Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Meet at the Jane Hurt Yarn Interpretive Center. Please call and sign up in advance space is limited. Plan to pay with cash as the gift shop is closed at this time.

Admission: $10 per a person
Parking fee: $5
Event Phone: 706-754-7981

Location
Tallulah Gorge State Park
338 Jane Hurt Yarn Drive
P.O. Box 248
Tallulah Falls, GA 30573

Directions

GPS Coordinates:

N 34.739750 | W -083.395233
From Atlanta: I-85 north to I-985 (I-985 turns into 365), 365 to 441 North, 441 to Tallulah Gorge. Follow signs to interpretive center to Jane Hurt Yarn Drive.
From North Carolina: Highway 441 South to Tallulah Falls.


BLUE-A-1
Tallulah Gorge State Park
338 Jane Hurt Yarn Drive
P.O. Box 248
Tallulah Falls, GA 30573 View Details


  34.73975
Tallulah Gorge State Park