Add to my calendar

Let's ROCK: Geology Hike

Saturday, Feb 24, 2024 (1 PM to 3 PM)
Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024 (10 AM to 12 PM)
Monday, Mar 4, 2024 (10 AM to 11:30 AM)
Thursday, Mar 7, 2024 (10 AM to 11:30 AM)
Saturday, Mar 9, 2024 (10 AM to 11:30 AM)
Sunday, Mar 10, 2024 (10 AM to 11:30 AM)
Tuesday, Mar 12, 2024 (10 AM to 11:30 AM)
Thursday, Mar 14, 2024 (10 AM to 11:30 AM)
Monday, Mar 18, 2024 (10 AM to 11:30 AM)
Tuesday, Mar 26, 2024 (10 AM to 11:30 AM)
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2024 (10 AM to 11:30 AM)
Show more dates Show fewer dates


Explore the geologic forces that formed the canyon and the surrounding area. This moderately strenuous hike (just under 2 miles) begins at the Main Overlook and proceeds down to Cherokee Falls.

Meet at the Interpretive Center in the main day-use area.
Please wear comfortable hiking shoes and bring water.
Parking fee: $5
Event Phone: 706-657-4050

Location
Cloudland Canyon State Park
122 Cloudland Canyon Park Road
Rising Fawn, GA 30738
(MapQuest) (Google Maps)

Directions

GPS Coordinates:

N 34.8402630 | W -85.4828810
Located on Route 136, 8 miles east of Trenton and I-59 (Exit #11), and 18 miles west of LaFayette.


BLUE-A-1
Cloudland Canyon State Park
122 Cloudland Canyon Park Road
Rising Fawn, GA 30738 View Details


  34.840263
Cloudland Canyon State Park