Add to my calendar

West Ridge Hike

Thursday, Feb 1, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Friday, Feb 2, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Saturday, Feb 3, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Sunday, Feb 4, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Monday, Feb 5, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Tuesday, Feb 6, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Wednesday, Feb 7, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Thursday, Feb 8, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Friday, Feb 9, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Saturday, Feb 10, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Sunday, Feb 11, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Monday, Feb 12, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Tuesday, Feb 13, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Thursday, Feb 15, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Friday, Feb 16, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Saturday, Feb 17, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Sunday, Feb 18, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Monday, Feb 19, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Tuesday, Feb 20, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Wednesday, Feb 21, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Thursday, Feb 22, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Friday, Feb 23, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Saturday, Feb 24, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Sunday, Feb 25, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Monday, Feb 26, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Tuesday, Feb 27, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Thursday, Feb 29, 2024 (9:30 AM to 11 AM)
Friday, Mar 1, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Saturday, Mar 2, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Sunday, Mar 3, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Monday, Mar 4, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Tuesday, Mar 5, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Wednesday, Mar 6, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Thursday, Mar 7, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Friday, Mar 8, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Saturday, Mar 9, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Sunday, Mar 10, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Monday, Mar 11, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Tuesday, Mar 12, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Wednesday, Mar 13, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Thursday, Mar 14, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Friday, Mar 15, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Saturday, Mar 16, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Sunday, Mar 17, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Monday, Mar 18, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Tuesday, Mar 19, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Wednesday, Mar 20, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Thursday, Mar 21, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Friday, Mar 22, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Saturday, Mar 23, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Sunday, Mar 24, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Monday, Mar 25, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Tuesday, Mar 26, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Thursday, Mar 28, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Friday, Mar 29, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Saturday, Mar 30, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Sunday, Mar 31, 2024 (9:30 AM)
Show more dates Show fewer dates


Join a park naturalist on an 0.6 mi round-trip hike to the waterfall on our paved West Ridge trail. Along the way you will learn local human history and natural history, discover flora and fauna, and come face-to-face with thundering Amicalola Falls. Register in Advance.

This hike replaces our Appalachian Approach trail hike, the Approach trail will reopen spring 2024. West Ridge is mostly flat recycled tire pavement and is our most accessible trail for those with strollers, wheelchairs, and dogs, all of which are welcome on the hike. Please note the trail is not rated ADA due to a moderate incline. Optional 425 stairs to the top of the falls are available for those seeking a challenge.

Please meet your naturalist guide in the Visitor's Center 10 minutes before your start time. See the link for reservation.
Website
https://checkout.xola.com/index.html#seller/631...

Admission: $12
Parking fee: $5
Event Phone: 706-344-1515

Location
Amicalola Falls State Park and Lodge
280 Amicalola Falls State Park Road
Dawsonville, GA 30534
(MapQuest) (Google Maps)

Directions

GPS Coordinates:

N 34.562652 | W -84.247627
Located 15 miles northwest of Dawsonville on Highway 52. Take Highway 53 west to Highway 183 north to Highway 52 east.


BLUE-A-1
Amicalola Falls State Park and Lodge
280 Amicalola Falls State Park Road
Dawsonville, GA 30534 View Details


  34.562652
Amicalola Falls State Park and Lodge