Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site


Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Guided Tour
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Enjoy a guided tour from our staff! Weather may affect tours length/location. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

River Walk
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Walk the Etowah River with the Naturalist and learn about the history, and wildlife surrounding it. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Ask the Naturalist
Thursday, Oct 24, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Ask our Naturalist questions about the history or the site, surrounding features and wildlife. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Friday, October 25, 2019

Roving Naturalist
Friday, Oct 25, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Our Naturalist will be roving the park with interesting pieces of history and nature to share with the guests $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Sunday, October 27, 2019

Make and shoot your own Blow Darts
Sunday, Oct 27, 2019 2 PM to 3 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Make and shoot your own blow darts! Join us at 2:00 pm to learn about blow darts and how they were used in the Southeast, then make and shoot your own. Pre-Registration is required for this program, call 770-387-3747 to reserve your spot. Please make sure you arrive on time so you are able to participate. Suitable for ages 6 and older. $4-$6 plus $2 program fee. 770-387-3747.

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Guided Tour
Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Take a guided tour with our Naturalist $2-$6. 770-387-3747.
Accessible 

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Ask the Naturalist
Wednesday, Oct 30, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Ask our Naturalist questions about the history or the site, surrounding features and wildlife. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Learn how to play Stickball
Thursday, Oct 31, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Learn about Stickball and how it influenced modern sports and then try your hand at playing. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.