Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site


Tuesday, April 23, 2019

River Walk
Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Walk the Etowah River with the Naturalist and learn about the history, and wildlife surrounding it. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Ask the Naturalist
Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Ask the Naturalist about the location, history, or wildlife at Etowah $2-$6. 770-387-3747.
Accessible 

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Guided Tour
Saturday, Apr 27, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Enjoy a guided tour from our staff! Weather may affect tours length/location. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Roving Naturalist
Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Our Naturalist will be roving the park with interesting pieces of history and nature to share with the guests $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Archaeology and Artifact ID Day at Etowah Mounds
Saturday, May 4, 2019 10 AM to 4 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Celebrate Archaeology Month by bringing in your artifacts to be identified. Discover what archaeologists do and how they learn from artifacts. There will be various activities throughout the day to help you understand how archaeology works and why it's important.. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Day of Discovery and Scavenger Hunt Challenge
Saturday, Jun 1, 2019 10 AM to 2 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Come Get Outdoors with us at Etowah Mounds. We will have some outdoor fun while learning about Native American life, archaeology, and nature through fun activities like "The Scavenger Hunt Challenge" where guests explore the grounds and get involved in activities to complete the hunt. $2 - $6. 770-387-3747.

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Etowah Games Day 2019
Saturday, Jul 6, 2019 10 AM to 1 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Come enjoy learning about sports and simple games that were played in the past. try your skills at simple games. $2 - $6. 770-387-3747.

Saturday, September 28, 2019

Etowah Mounds Annual Cleanup - Your State Parks Day
Saturday, Sep 28, 2019 10 AM to 1 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Celebrate Your State Parks Day and National Public Lands Day by visiting Etowah Indian Mounds. Volunteers are encouraged to join our staff and Friends Chapter for our Annual Clean-up. registered Volunteers get Free Admission. $0 - $6. 770-387-3747.

Saturday, October 5, 2019

Skills of the Past - 2019
Saturday, Oct 5, 2019 10 AM to 4 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Demonstrators show Primitive Skills needed by people of the past to survive everyday life in the Past. $2 - $6. 770-387-3747.