Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site


Sunday, August 18, 2019

Learn how to play Stickball
Sunday, Aug 18, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Learn about Stickball and how it influenced modern sports and then try your hand at playing. Located at the borrow pit. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Guided Tour
Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Take a guided tour with our Naturalist $2-$6. 770-387-3747.
Accessible 

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Museum Tour
Thursday, Aug 22, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Take a tour of our Museum with the Naturalist and learn about the artifacts. $4-$6. 770-387-3747.
Accessible 

Friday, August 23, 2019

Roving Naturalist
Friday, Aug 23, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Our Naturalist will be roving the park with interesting pieces of history and nature to share with the guests. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Ask the Naturalist
Saturday, Aug 24, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Ask our Naturalist questions about the history or the site, surrounding features and wildlife. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Guided Tour
Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Take a guided tour with our Naturalist $2-$6. 770-387-3747.
Accessible 

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Blow dart making
Wednesday, Aug 28, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Come out and test your blow dart skills by making and shooting your own blow darts with one of our Naturalists. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Roving Naturalist
Thursday, Aug 29, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Our Naturalist will be roving the park with interesting pieces of nature or history. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.
Accessible 

Friday, August 30, 2019

Museum Tour
Friday, Aug 30, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Take a tour of our Museum with the Naturalist and learn about the artifacts. $4-$6. 770-387-3747.
Accessible 

Saturday, August 31, 2019

Make Your Own Gorget
Saturday, Aug 31, 2019 2 PM to 2:30 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Enjoy designing and crafting your very own gorget! $2-$6. 770-387-3747.
Accessible 

Saturday, September 28, 2019

Etowah Mounds Annual Cleanup - Your State Parks Day
Saturday, Sep 28, 2019 10 AM to 1 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Celebrate Your State Parks Day and National Public Lands Day by visiting Etowah Indian Mounds. Volunteers are encouraged to join our staff and Friends Chapter for our Annual Clean-up. registered Volunteers get Free Admission. $0 - $6. 770-387-3747.

Saturday, October 5, 2019

Skills of the Past - 2019
Saturday, Oct 5, 2019 10 AM to 4 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Demonstrators show Primitive Skills needed by people of the past to survive everyday life in the Past. $2 - $6. 770-387-3747.