Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site


Saturday, August 8, 2020

Soldier's Life: "Clear the Tracks"!
Saturday, Aug 8, 2020 10 AM to 2 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Learn about the life of the common soldier who fought in Georgia. Park staff portraying soldiers will display the items soldiers carried while marching and fighting in north Georgia in 1864. This program will focus on the Illinois 89th whose famous battle cry was "Clear the Tracks"! $5 parking. 770-443-7850.
DIRT Event 

Saturday, August 15, 2020

Cabin Life: Adventures In Spinning
Saturday, Aug 15, 2020 10 AM to 2 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Step back into the past and experience what life was like on an 1850's homestead. Our cabin staff will demonstrate various aspects of everyday life and life way traditions. The feature demonstration for this day will be spinning. $5 parking. Call 770-443-7850. $5 parking. 770-443-7850.
DIRT Event 

Saturday, September 12, 2020

Soldier's Life: Key's Battery
Saturday, Sep 12, 2020 10 AM to 2 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Come out and learn about the Confederate artillery position, "Key's Battery", and it's significant role in the Battle of Pickett's Mill. The feature demonstration for this program will be cannon crew drills. $5 parking. 770-443-7850.
DIRT Event 

Saturday, September 19, 2020

Cabin Life: A Light to Guide Us
Saturday, Sep 19, 2020 10 AM to 2 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Step back into the past and experience what life was like on an 1850's homestead. Our cabin staff will demonstrate various aspects of everyday life. The feature demonstration for this day will be candle-making. $5 parking. 770-443-7850.
DIRT Event 

Saturday, September 26, 2020

Your State Parks Day - National Public Lands Day
Saturday, Sep 26, 2020 9 AM to 12 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Show how much you care about your local Georgia State Park with your volunteer support for this event with the Friends of Pickett's Mill Battlefield State Historic Site. Individuals, families, or civic groups are welcome. We will complete various park improvement projects. 770-443-7850.

Saturday, October 10, 2020

Soldier's Life: Officers' Camp
Saturday, Oct 10, 2020 10 AM to 2 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
What detailed actions transpired in the officer's camp on May 27, 1864 we may never know. Our staff, however, can demonstrate and portray standard, US Military set-up and operation of such an essential origin of battlefield planning. $5 parking. 770-443-7850.
DIRT Event 

Saturday, October 17, 2020

Cabin Life: Soap Don't Lye
Saturday, Oct 17, 2020 10 AM to 2 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Step back into the past and experience what life was like on an 1850's homestead. Our cabin staff will demonstrate various aspects of everyday life and life way traditions. The feature demonstration for this day will be soap-making. $5 parking. 770-443-7850.
DIRT Event 

Friday, October 23, 2020

Halloween Thing
Friday, Oct 23, 2020 6 PM to 10 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Join us for guided candelight tours through spooky forests where creepy characters exhibit a world of mystery and magic. $10. 770-443-7850.

Saturday, November 7, 2020

Cast Iron Chefs 2: Hear The Dinner Bell Callin
Saturday, Nov 7, 2020 10 AM to 3 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Once again our cast iron chefs will gather to demonstrate their skills.Come out to observe, learn, and sample familiar and unfamiliar dishes. $3- $6. 770-443-7850.
Accessible DIRT Event 

Saturday, November 21, 2020

A Pioneer Thanksgiving
Saturday, Nov 21, 2020 11 AM to 2 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Step back in time with guided tours of our 1853 cabin area and observe a thanksgiving meal reenacted by our living historians. $3 - $6. 770-443-7850.

Saturday, December 12, 2020

Holidays at the Cabin
Saturday, Dec 12, 2020 10 AM to 2 PM
Pickett's Mill Battlefield Historic Site - Dallas, GA
Come out and help us celebrate the holiday spirit 1860's style. Holiday festivities will be in full swing and Santa will be here! $3 - $6. 770-443-7850.