Tallulah Gorge State Park

Many events have been postponed or rescheduled. Only current active events will remain on the calendar. Please contact the park for more information.


Saturday, October 8, 2022

Raptor Ramble
Saturday, Oct 8, 2022 9:30 AM to 12 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Meet at the Shortline Trailhead Picnic Tables. A 1 1/2 mile hike to the Suspension Bridge rock wall and back. Along the way will be educational demonstrations of different Birds of Prey. Collect tickets at each stop. Hike ends at starting picnic tables for refreshments and a SURPRISE! Parking along Tallulah Beach Rd., Tennis Courts and Shortline. $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Sunday, October 9, 2022

Full Moon Hike
Sunday, Oct 9, 2022 7:30 PM to 9 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Friday, October 28, 2022

Autumn Inspiration Hike
Friday, Oct 28, 2022 1 PM to 2 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to Inspiration point enjoying the color around you. Meet at the Interpretive Center $5 per a person $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Saturday, November 5, 2022

White Water Watch Hike
Saturday, Nov 5, 2022 12 PM to 3 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike down a strenuous quarter mile hike to Bridal Vail Falls to watch the kayakers paddle the drop. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Sunday, November 6, 2022

White Water Watch Hike
Sunday, Nov 6, 2022 10 AM to 1 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike down a strenuous quarter mile hike to Bridal Vail Falls to watch the kayakers paddle the drop. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Full Moon Hike
Tuesday, Nov 8, 2022 6 PM to 7:30 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Saturday, November 12, 2022

White Water Watch Hike
Saturday, Nov 12, 2022 10 AM to 1 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike down a strenuous quarter mile hike to Bridal Vail Falls to watch the kayakers paddle the drop. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Sunday, November 13, 2022

White Water Watch Hike
Sunday, Nov 13, 2022 10 AM to 1 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike down a strenuous quarter mile hike to Bridal Vail Falls to watch the kayakers paddle the drop. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Saturday, November 19, 2022

White Water Watch Hike
Saturday, Nov 19, 2022 10 AM to 1 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike down a strenuous quarter mile hike to Bridal Vail Falls to watch the kayakers paddle the drop. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Sunday, November 20, 2022

White Water Watch Hike
Sunday, Nov 20, 2022 10 AM to 1 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike down a strenuous quarter mile hike to Bridal Vail Falls to watch the kayakers paddle the drop. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Wednesday, December 7, 2022

Full Moon Hike
Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 5:15 PM to 6:45 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Sunday, January 1, 2023

First Day Hike
Sunday, Jan 1, 2023 10 AM to 11:30 AM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Start off the year with a leisure 3 mile hike on the short line trail. Meet at the Old Jail House. $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Friday, January 6, 2023

Full Moon Hike
Friday, Jan 6, 2023 5:30 PM to 7 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Sunday, February 5, 2023

Full Moon Hike
Sunday, Feb 5, 2023 6:15 PM to 7:45 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Tuesday, March 7, 2023

Full Moon Hike
Tuesday, Mar 7, 2023 7:15 PM to 8:45 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Wednesday, April 5, 2023

Full Moon Hike
Wednesday, Apr 5, 2023 8 PM to 9:30 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Friday, May 5, 2023

Full Moon Hike
Friday, May 5, 2023 7:50 PM to 9:20 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Friday, June 2, 2023

Full Moon Hike
Friday, Jun 2, 2023 7:45 PM to 9:15 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Saturday, July 1, 2023

Full Moon Hike
Saturday, Jul 1, 2023 7:45 PM to 9:15 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Monday, July 31, 2023

Full Moon Hike
Monday, Jul 31, 2023 8:30 PM to 10 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Wednesday, August 30, 2023

Full Moon Hike
Wednesday, Aug 30, 2023 8:30 PM to 10 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Friday, September 29, 2023

Full Moon Hike
Friday, Sep 29, 2023 7:45 PM to 9:15 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Saturday, October 28, 2023

Full Moon Hike
Saturday, Oct 28, 2023 6:45 PM to 8:15 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Monday, November 27, 2023

Full Moon Hike
Monday, Nov 27, 2023 5:45 PM to 7:15 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Thursday, January 25, 2024

Full Moon Hike
Thursday, Jan 25, 2024 6:15 PM to 7:45 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.

Saturday, February 24, 2024

Full Moon Hike
Saturday, Feb 24, 2024 7 PM to 8:30 PM
Tallulah Gorge State Park - Tallulah Falls, GA
Hike to the suspension bridge and watch the moon rise above the gorge. Must register in advance. $10 plus $5 parking. 706-754-7981.